imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring Cleaning

I always feel really good after cleaning the house top to bottom. Next week will be the backyard, getting rid of all the trash that's left over from the snow. Also we need to get a new can because there's a hole in the lid and the rain water gets in. It can be the scrap bin I think. And we need to get a smaller one for the cat litter because it's just getting awful. We're planning on getting a BBQ for the back, and maybe a small patio table. We already have some chairs from the old house, and we're students so we're not looking for anything fancy. Ultimately it's a house goal to enjoy the summer, and the decent sized yard we've got. Also, I'd like to give less reason for neighbours to be angry with us. I'm really tired of being responsible for ensuring the garbage is put outside properly ie the bags actually are put in the bin, and dumping said bin of rain water every day. It's the small things that really frustrate me, honestly. When the small things are taken care of I can enjoy the bigger picture much easier. I'm sure someone has something to say about that.

2:19 p.m. - 2014-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin