imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poetic Eye, Starved Heart

It isn't the best, but I never said I was looking for that. And for now he makes me happy in the smallest of ways, and for that it really is the best thing.

Sometimes with a twinge, I think of Tharaka and wonder what would my life had been like if we had worked out. If he had opened his heart to me beyond are oh so perfect friendship. But I take a breath and remember I can't dwell on things that will not be. I let go of him, and so far it was the best thing I could have done.

Some days I just need to stop myself from believing the end is nigh. That with one false move everything will tumble out of my hands. And I shouldn't be so afraid of falling for him, just because past history has told me to do otherwise. I need to take risks now, I need to fight for what I want. And if it's him, than he'll be mine. Until it's not what I want anymore.

And as cruel as that sounds, I don't want to be cruel. I want to be sweet. I want to be good, and love.

12:07 a.m. - 2014-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin