imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fighting for the Shine

I don't know what I'm fighting for any more. But for some reason I'm still fighting.

I've been staring out windows again. Watching the day turn to night. And I feel stuck in some war with myself, with a war between me and friends. Trying to figure out what the point in all of this is. I can get a job there, and I can live with you, I can call you, or I could just stare out the window. I can listen to this song over and over because it seems to be the only thing that makes sense to me.

My cold has got me a little lost lately. I feel so disinterested in everything. I'm really fighting. Fighting to care, when everything in me says stop. Because I've gone and broken my own damn heart again, and everything in me wants to say goodbye.

3:55 p.m. - 2014-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin