imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Only A Couple of Months

I think I will be okay. Maybe not tomorrow, maybe not next year, but for the moment I think I will be okay. Because I am young, and I have dreams, and I have a drive to be happy. And it seems even in my darkest places, there is the smallest hope that tomorrow will be better. When everyone lets me down, someone will rise to the challenge. And so goes the circle.

I keep thinking about what life will be like once I've finished this 'chapter' at University. Because it really is a chapter. It's a move away from childish dreams, and an entrance into a life that I hadn't really planned or thought about. That I hadn't thought of because it didn't seem as important to me as experiencing things. But the truth is, it will be a different kind of experience. It will give me time to work through things before moving onto the next big thing. It will allow me to assess and address some long ignored things.

It will be a time to convalesce, and build the foundations so that I can move forward in my life. Ultimately, I have no idea what the new year will hold in terms of actual plans, but I know that it will be a time for peace and acceptance. I will have time to learn something, whether it be about myself or the world around me. It will be an experience in itself. Much like the year I had between high school and University, I'll have time to clear my head and slow down to enjoy things.

1:16 p.m. - 2014-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin