imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Contradictions of the Heart

Every inch of my skin is crawling. There is something in me screaming to break free. It wants everything, and it wants it bad. Damn, I was born to love. I demand it, and I demand as unconditional as I give it. I don't fear commitment I fear the opposite. I fear people's weakness. I fear that someone won't be strong enough to love me, to meet my demand. Because I demand so much. But I give back just as much as I demand. And sometimes I give more because I'm afraid to demand what I want. And I let things fall apart because I don't know how to ask for what I want for fear of being shut down. Learned from childhood, I caught on quickly that no one cares what you want unless it's good for them.

I think I just circled the drain. My thoughts are contradicting.

9:38 p.m. - 2014-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin