imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Captive

Suddenly I'm filled with the desire to leave again, to be on the road. To get my license and save my money, and just get in a car and go somewhere across this vast nation.

I want to tell that boy I've become friends with in the past few months to meet at the end of the road, and I'll put bag in his trunk and we'll drive away together.

I want to go up to the man who made feel inferior and laugh in his face until I can't breathe and pass out from happiness. Only I can make myself feel a fool.

It's the time of year where I want to drive away and see my friends up North. I want to see something other than the ugly greyness of Ottawa. It's been a long winter.

3:14 p.m. - 2014-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin