imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OMG what am I doing

So I've been talking to this guy online (we 'met' through tumblr) for about seven months, and he's super friendly and been weirdly supportive through a lot of crap I've dealt with this past year for someone online.

And he lives in my city. In fact, I know where he works, because he told me. And I'm pretty sure I know what area he lives in. And we know all these things about each other, and he's offered to take me out a few times, and I'm just terrified of meeting him because for all I know he'll meet me and realise I'm freaking weird or uncool.

I hate rejection. But, also, being brave is how I made all the friends I have now. So I think in a week I'll ask him if he wants to go to a free outdoor concert and meet me for the first time. And if it's awful I'll know at last. And if it's wonderful, then I have a new friend.

2:48 p.m. - 2014-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin