imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fruition

This whole weekend has felt like an out of body experience. I continually am confronted by realities I was both ready and not ready for. Who knew I was so mature?

I think I've just begun to master the idea of doing things only if I want to. Whether that want benefits myself or someone else, I now recognize the difference - how to say no, to close that book for awhile.

Good things will come to those who wait. I just need to practice a little patience. Preach a little less, and act a little more. Perhaps this is all coming from the fact that I finished school today. That I'll be graduating, granted I pass all my courses, in November, and I'll be well on my way to saving up for Sri Lanka. And who knows, maybe this thing with Adam will finally come to fruition and I'll never have to look back.

12:13 a.m. - 2014-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin