imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

September Song Rumbling In

It occurred to me today that this diary is going to come to a close soon, now that I'm finishing university. How did that happen? How has four years passed so quickly?

Is the nice girl gone now? Probably. Though she still likes to sneak in from time to time. In the way that my heart falls for any guy who takes a moment to listen to me speak.

And perhaps I'm a little nostalgic tonight. For that nineteen year old girl who was hoping for so much and knowing so little. Who was waiting to take a chance and ran with it.

I still remember that first week in residence. That first shift at my job, or my first night in my own house alone. I remember the boys now men who I fell in love with, and cried over, and learned so much from. And now I'm here. A fully formed an adult, still waiting to experience all the rest that there is to this life. And I'm not afraid of those bumps in the road anymore because there is always a way forward.

11:38 p.m. - 2014-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin