imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Almost Summer Right?

I could wallow some more, but I don't want to anymore. I cried. A lot. And I'll probably cry some more. But I'm going to keep positive and focus on what opportunities and options I do have. And I am not going home a 'failure', because I've accomplished a lot in the time that I've been in Edmonton, I made some great friends, and I learned a whole fucking lot about myself.

Sure, some more people have let me down. Cody let me down again. Which I'm sure he'll continue to do for the rest of my life. Right now our story doesn't feel complete, but I can put it all in a box for now. Perhaps with time I'll move on from it.

"Time can make more rubble out dreams than anything"

In my case this is very true. I have an obsession with the 'process' which leads me to spending way too much time on thinking about everything done, not done, and to be done. So I'm ripping the band-aid. I'm jumping into the frozen lake. I'm waking the fuck up. Because I have stuff to finish, and all this heartache isn't going to stop me from finishing what I came here to do.

7:59 p.m. - 2016-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
catsoul
rhetoric
nationless
englishsucks
lust-
imatwin
loveherwell
lostasyou
cymbals
elusive-you
duplicitous