imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If I Am A Stranger

Listening to Ryan Adams, I just want to run from this place. Take whatever money I have to my name and get a one way ticket out of this country. I never feel more alive but when I am out of this bubble of comfort. I feel like I'm going insane most days. Cabin fever I suppose. These old familiar sights. All this talk of the future, and of life.

God, why do I feel like this place, this scene is killing me? I feel out of place, out of tune, out of time. Never sure if I am on the right side, or on the right ride, I'm just searching for some divinity.

Lord, I continue to curse his name. He's like a liver spot on my mind. And I try to remind myself it was a different time, different rhyme, a different line.

I need another life.

12:38 a.m. - 2012-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin