imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shame

Found a man while I was out walking
And we laughed at our own childish chatter
And I kissed his hand, loving no other
What sin he held, made me fall to my knees,
And I would call out his name in the evening,
And cry, though no one could hear.
I am a woman no longer,
But a thing of no ordinary desire.

Oh lord, I am shamed.
For I follow another.

Found my faith had fallen to the floor
And it seemed to be slippery to the touch
And it was impossible to hold again.
What a thing to loose when everything was almost right,
And I would call out his name in the evening,
And cry though no one could hear.
I am a woman no longer,
but a thing of no ordinary desire.

Oh lord, I am shamed.
For I follow another.

9:11 p.m. - 2012-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin