imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Alexandra

I was thinking today that if I ever have a daughter I will give her a name like mine, a name that inspires strength. Not specifically physical strength, but strength of character, mind, spirit, soul, voice, love, of living. Some days when I feel weak, and want to hide away I simply say to myself, "I'm Alexandra."

And that's it. That's all I need. When I was a kid, and was prone to accident (like dropping my ice cream after I just got it), I used to get upset and ask, "Why me?" And my dad would always respond, "Because you're name is Alexandra." That will stick to me forever, I think.

3:08 p.m. - 2013-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin