imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Late Day Chats

He tells me his life has been confused since he lost his religion. I nod, and tell him so have I. He hates the confusion. He denies it with his every breath.

This is where we are different.

Perhaps it is because I lost my faith years ago, when I was twelve years old. And ever since I've been breathing in that confusion. Breathing it in, and finding peace and happiness in all the things I learn. I don't move backwards. I've let go of the girl I once was. Although she visits my mind once in awhile. Because the woman I'm becoming has knowledge. She won't settle for anything. She takes her time. She basks in time.

I know what I want, what I need. And no one can take that from me.

10:06 a.m. - 2013-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin