imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holidays and Family

I always get so homesick at this time of year. I enjoy being an independent person living with my friends, etc, but I miss being around my family. I wish I could go to my father's for Sunday dinner, and play with Alexis on saturday mornings. I wish I could watch scary movies with my brother, and go to the mall with my sister, and go out to the bars together. At least I get to see my mum for breakfast every week. There is that.

I was never one to take my family for granted, even if they took me for granted. I am loyal to them, and I don't know if people understand that sometimes.

The more I learn from Cody about how close he isn't with his family, the more I realize how rare this is. Sure he talks to them and sees them often, but there isn't the same kind of closeness that I have with my family. I think it's because in my family our personalities are so alike we get alone as if we're all friends. It's different with him. He is his own independent person of his family. Which is fine, just different.

6:18 p.m. - 2013-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin