imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

67 More Random Things About Me

Some more useless things about me:

1. I'm a twin

2. That was the title of my old diary

3. the only two shows I've ever been obsessed with watching every week are Supernatural and LOST

4. I usually have a lot of cats. As of June 16th I have six.

5. Hopefully that number goes down.

6. I have been taking vocal lessons for four years.

7. In total I've sung in nine different choirs for multiple years.

8. I recieved 84% on my RCM grade two theory.

9. I'm extremely proud of that achievement.

10. I have always want to live in Ottawa.

11. I've never been in a real relationship.

12. I love to write lyric's.

13. I cannot play any instrument to save my life.

14. I have reoccuring dreams of singing a song about my dad on stage.

15. I'm extremely shy in person. That's why I write all the 'important' stuff in here.

16. I have had the same best friend all my life; Margaret.

17. I wear glasses and love them.

18. I have a weird obsession with Fleetwood Mac, and specifically Stevie Nicks.

19. I often feel like I was born in the wrong time.

20. I hate maths and I hate science.

21. I worked at KFC for almost three years.

22. They were the best and worst three years ever there.

23. My fondest memory is when I spent Canada Day in Ottawa with my best friend, Kayty, my dad, and my sister.

24. I am the typical middle child.

25. I am terrified of ants.

26. I am a total nerd.

27. I absolutely fail at flirting.

28. I write fanfiction.

29. I co-write stuff with my sister too.

30. I think teachers liked me in school just because they could always tell me I'm wrong.

31. I sort of breezed through high school making some not-so-lasting friendships.

32. I like doing everything the hard way even though I complain about it.

33. Cass Elliot of the Mama's and the Papa's is my idol.

34. I have a memory for almost every song, I swear.

35. My favourite traditional folk song to sing is The Coulour of My True Love's Hair.

36. Its a mouthfull, I know.

37. My dad is my favourite.

38. I don't think I'll ever get married.

39. And if I never meet the right guy or get unintentionally pregnant, I probably won't any children.

40. My favourite subjects in school were music, and history.

41. That doesn't mean I like music history.

42. The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind is my favourite movie because I understand it, and know that I'll never have it.

43. I think I'm fooling myself on a regular basis.

44. Out of all the guys I liked, the two that I was in love with both liked my sister.

45. And I was friends with them first.

46. My favourite alcoholic beverage is a screwdriver.

47. I am a proud Canadian.

48. My dad is French-Canadian.

49. My favourite PM was Pierre Elliot Trudeau, and not because that's why my dad told me.

50. Although I'm really French, I'm also really Scottish.

51. My old Scottish neighbor said I would look really scottish if it wasn't for my big French lips.

52. I didn't know having big lips meant you were French.

53. I love WW2 history.

54. my Grandfather, William Petrie was kind of a war hero. When his ship sunnk, he helped some men out of the ship, and organized a system for any men without life jackets could sit on the life raft, and the men with life jackets would swim in the water, holding on. Every half-hour they would switch.

55. I always wished I could have met him.

56. Its the only reason I can think of to want to believe in God because then there will be heaven where I could meet him.

57. Other than the above reason I do not believe in God and heaven.

58. I remain firmly agnostic.

59. Mostly because I don't want to be wrong, and find out that all along there was a God and a heaven.

60. I don't know how to get close to guys because I'm afraid they'll figure me out before I do.

61. I have been wanting to send a postcard to Post Secret since I found it two years ago.

62. I love Harry Potter.

63. I cried when I read the seventh book because I couldn't believe it was over. I spent nine years of my life reading that series.

64. I wish I could build a time machine and go back to eighth grade.

65. I am never fully satisfied with anything.

66. Sex weirds me out.

67. I'm probably going to die a very, very lonely person.

8:14 p.m. - 2010-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin