imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Day At Carleton

Things have been really good today. I woke up had breakfast with Julia, went to class spoke up twice (Yay!), and went job hunting with Julia. I handed in my resume to four places, and did two application. I have the application for Winners and I'll give it to them the next time I'm up there. In the meantime I'm going to start sending my resume to various work study jobs. I'll pick up my certificate tomorrow when I go get my OSAP.

What makes me happy about it all really is the fact that I can now say that I need a job without feeling guilty for having not done anything about it.

I also have half my books, homework is under control, and my room to myself because Emily is MIA with a friend. Yippee!

Julia so far is the one person here I consider being friends with for a long time. She's so cool and sweet. We think the same about a lot of things. Sam is sort of here for a good time I think, and our classes are all opposite. I like her and we can hang out and have a good time but for the most part I like to go to bed early when I have an early class. Haha.

Emily and I like never see each other which is perfectly fine with me. She is a little inconsiderate sometimes and annoys me but I don't have to see her so its okay right now.

Overall residence life is okay. It helps to be here for the transition factor. But sucks being stuck at school all of the time, and not having my own room to escape to at the end of the day. I can't just be quiet in my room. Nevermind I'm across from the t.v lounge so there are always people in the halls chatting.

I had a meeting with my room fellow yesterday and he was really cool. I went with Sam and Julia and we talked about problems and stuff. Like Emily.

Anyway I have some reading to do.

5:47 p.m. - 2010-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin