imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

University Ramble

I've been up since eight o'clock. I went and got all my OSAP stuff done, and now I'm just hanging out in my room until my one and only class for the day starts. It's only an hour long. Then I have to go meet my possible new roommate to show her around. See if she likes the room and such. I hope she's a cool girl, because I was starting to enjoy having the room to myself. Four days of bliss, I tell you.

Everyone is sick here. Julia has been throwing up for days, and everyone else has a cold of some kind. Including me. I was hoping to do something for the open mic but I don't think I will be better by then nor do I think I'll have anything to do either. A week is a short time to prepare.

I look forward to the day when I'm not sick and can sing. Haha. It feels like it's been so long since I could actually sing, and when I think about it, it really has. Pretty soon people won't even believe me when I tell them I sing.

I have a feeling that this day is going to move really slowly. But I say that about everyday. This is why I like sleeping in because I don't end up sitting in room thinking about stuff. I don't want to think about stuff. Because once I start I get down in the dumps. I just want to have fun, but I'll have to wait until the weekend when nobody has class and we can all just hang out.

I wish Christina, or one of my friends could visit me here. But it's hard because unlike me, they don't have three day weekends and their schedules are crazy. Then there is me who has five classes, and five tutorials. That's thirteen hours of class. Julia and Sam have the same hours, but all my other friends have fiffteen or more. Which is insane. And then they have hours of homework because they are all either taking journalism or science. Well only five people on my floor are taking something other than music or arts programs. I think it's Pramodh, Tharaka, Niall, and two girls I never talk to that are taking a program outside the Bachelor of Arts/Music program. Which is kind of cool. Adds variety lol.

I hear Sam in the shower so maybe we can go eat something before class. Than again by time she's done getting ready it will probably be time for me to head out to class. I can't remember where it is so this should be really interesting.

11:36 a.m. - 2010-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin