imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Being Home

Being home has been really good for me. I have been able to look back at the last four months and breathe a little. I miss my friends back home (Ottawa is my home now, I have fallen in love with the place), and I will take any chance I have to talk to them. But at the same time it's nice to have a break from it all. It is also nice to hear my friends opinions on everything.

Like Pramodh. Who, I am for the most part completely over. Whatever was going on between us, for that short time, is over now. Thanks to many contributing factors, but none having to do with me.

And I've finally come to realize that. Thanks to the people back home. I've been getting compliments from everyone about how I look. Besides Kayty. I get the feeling she is a little mad at me because I have changed quite a bit since University. I know she is happy for me, but I am her longest and closest friend so I think it is a little hard for her to swallow when she sees that I am finally taking care of myself and making myself happy.

I don't think I can spend time at her house anymore. Her mother has driven me off the deep end with her comments and opinions. I used to love Kayty's mum because she became a second mother to me. Back when I had no friends, and my own mum had sort of gone a little screwy. But I grew up. And I realized she likes to put her nose in everyone's business and tell them what to do. She sort of fancies herself this person who knows everything and if you don't do it her way than you are just wrong. I'm not naive to that anymore.

I see the changes in myself. I haven't taken a picture of myself since Halloween, so looking at those and comparing I am pleased. I won't be taking any pictures until summer, I believe, so hopefully by that point I can compare and be happy.

I have about forty pounds to loose. The goal is to loose thirty by April. And hopefully the last ten by June. I know I shouldn't really go by pounds, but inches, but I have no idea what I'm going for in that aha. I guess I'll just say that I want to drop four dress sizes by next year. That's not too much to ask, I think.

10:21 p.m. - 2010-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin