imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stress and Stuff

There aren't many people my age who can say they knew someone who fought in the second world war. I can't say it either, despite my grandfather being in the navy from 1944 until the end of the war. He received four metals, only one of which I know the reason behind it. I wish I knew more. I know I should know more. But I can't get any answers from my father, and I don't have days to spend in the archives finding out.

But since watching The Pacific I really want to look it up, and find out all about my grandfathers time in the service. What he did, and what he did to receive his metals.

Maybe I will this summer. I'll have tons of time then. At least I hope I will. I'll be living alone which is terrifying.

4:41 p.m. - 2011-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin