imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Someone Like You

My heart is always on my sleeve, and she believes that because nothing happened between us it hurts a lot less. And I want to hit her for it. She believes its all about the physical. But wanting something that you know you can't, and won't ever have is the worst. The want will never be satisfied, and the only way you can move on is to simply begin wanting something else, or becoming numb. I have done both in the past, and neither are desirable.

The truth is I still very much want him, and the idea of him. The truth is I am very much aware of the high improbability of ever having that want obtained. So, in the meantime I distract myself until I don't have to face. Until it's nothing but a tiny little thought buried deep down into my brain.

I realized that what I have with him, he has with everyone he meets. A magnetic person, he attracts everything. He has the idea that he's a deep thinker, but in reality it's all show. He isn't all that deep, his ideas are all recycled. It's just this mask he puts on to protect his true self. The person he is when you talk to him one on one, struggling to find the right words that seem smart and cool. That's a person I could love. A person flawed, and vulnerable.

Someone like him...

12:25 p.m. - 2011-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin