imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After the Storm

Perhaps I care too much, and do too much for the people I love but that's me. I care. I care about the people around me, and will probably spend the rest of my life working hard to make them happy. Because it makes me happy.

These days I am more exhausted by all the damaged people in my life, then my own damage. I've always stood on my own two feet for the most part, and I learned a long time that just because I care doesn't mean anyone will care for me. And in a weird way I spend most of my time trying to teach other's that same lesson. Because in effect it causes people to be independent, and strong. And functioning human beings. And stable, normal, mature relationships may occur from it. But until the rest of the world around me grows up and becomes responsible I'll just continue to pick myself up for myself.

Eventually I'll die. Alone or not, I don't really care at this point. Because death... it's inevitable. And if I die knowing I lived it for myself and no one else I'll be happy in that.

5:14 p.m. - 2011-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin