imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Half Way There

I have furniture. A bed, a sofa, a dresser, two side tables, a desk, and a shelf. And that is all. My house is big enough that this fills very little space. Tomorrow I am off to Walmart to buy sheets, some tools, and whatever else I feel necessary for the house. I am exhausted. And tomorrow I will be at the house all day. I have an exam on Tuesday, and I work after. I just want to get it all done and over with. I want to finish school and start getting settled in the house.

I have groceries that should last me a few weeks, and once I've gotten into a routine I'll buy some fresh veggies and fruit. I have some potatoes and lettuce and that's about it. I don't know. It is still a little hard for me right now to figure out how much I will eat in a week or two. And I really don't want to buy food and have it spoil. I know this isn't something I should worry about, but this is how I ignore the big things that are bothering me.

I just want to find my normal again.

10:52 p.m. - 2011-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin