imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Daddy's Girl

Some days I just wish I was still my daddy's little girl. Still six years old, and able to crawl up next to him and fall asleep on his chest. I wish I could still call him and have him come pick me up whenever I got stuck somewhere. I wish I had him around still so I could talk his ear off and he could make fun of me for it.

I'm scared for him. When Chris and I left home he just kind of sunk into himself. He didn't have us to get him out of the house anymore. And he tells me not to worry, but Chris texts me about the things that go on at home... he doesn't eat, he got rid of two of his favourite cats, he doesn't smoke either (which is healthy, but strange still). And whenever I ask him how he is he lies. But I should expect that, he is my dad after all.

I just wish he had someone to talk to. Because he certainly doesn't have my mother. She has completely abandoned him because he is too selfish. Whatever bitch, you married him. And he defends her. All the time. And I get it, I don't really blame my mom. But I've had to deal with this for three years and I really wish they would grow up and try to forget all their baggage and remember why they're together. Remember that they've been married for 29 years and have three children.

But... fuck I don't know. I just want a change. For them to change and stop blaming each other.

10:02 p.m. - 2011-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin