imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comfort

I miss my bedroom. The ugly, harsh orange walls, and my creaky 50's bed. I miss my cat like a chunk of me is missing, and the familiar smell of the place. This house still smells odd to me.

I miss the comfort of having my sister next door. I miss the forest behind my house, and the huge garden my dad has planted.

I just miss feeling comfortable. In anything. I like new situations, but it has been so long since I was home, since I felt comfort. Residence was comfort to me. It was warm, and friendly to my tired eyes even with those ugly white stone walls.

3:16 a.m. - 2011-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin