imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coffee Stains

My cousin gave me two dozen coffee mugs she doesn't use. Some dating back to the sixties. I kept the cool ones, about six. The others I took to a big field near my house where there is an old house to be condemned and threw every last one of them at the old wall. Watching them shatter, and hearing the sound gave me some kind of peace tonight.

10:54 p.m. - 2011-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin