imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AH!

The reason I haven't written in so long is because my dad has been down, and I've spent every free moment with him.

We talked about the divorce. I tried really hard not to cry, and then he told me about the cats. But it wasn't dramatic like with mum. And I got to say a lot of things to him that I hadn't said to anyone. And I managed without breaking down. Because that's all I ever want to do when I'm talking about it.

I am quite happy right now, lying in bed, listening to music, and my kitty at my feet. My dad went to Paulette's tonight because they are going to Quebec City in the morning while I am at work.

Also, tomorrow I get another couch and a chair! I'm kind of excited, and a little nervous because I kind of volunteered Pramodh to help me. And it will be just us moving it. And I am terrified to have my friends meet my family.

11:42 p.m. - 2011-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin