imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This Big Bed

For some reason on this night my bed suddenly seems so large for just me. Suddenly I long for someone to be lying next to me, someone to be sleeping or reading or just being next to me. And I think about the times that he and I would sit next to each other for hours in his room watching stupid videos and watching episodes of That 70's Show. And for some reason I can't completely understand why my mind keeps travelling there. Maybe I just miss that sense of company. I always had a friend when I lived in residence. Always had someone to fill that empty space.

Now I just have this big bed with no one to share it with. Not even a cat. My damn cat is too scared to sleep in my room.

I just wish someone would take me. Just force me to make the decision. Because in the end I'm not really being forced. I want it. I just haven't been offered it, and like hell if I know how to ask or fight for it.

So instead I'll just stay in this big bed alone.

11:51 p.m. - 2011-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin