imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Positive Prospects for 2012

So it's the new year. And despite my New Year's Eve not exactly being the most amazing time (Jo and I went to the Georgetown, had a few drinks only to leave close to eleven and came home to watch Greese, falling asleep on the couch ten minutes after midnight) this week has been really good. School started yesterday and despite having class for eight hours on Wednesday I left feeling really good and pleased with my new courses and prof's. I had class this morning and it was really good. I just love Angela Sumegi, she teaches my Early Buddhism class as well as my Death and Afterlife course. They are my favourites so far. She just makes it seem so interesting.

I also saw Pramodh yesterday at school and he suggested we do an open mic on the seventeenth. I'll contact him about soon enough. I kind of want to do something tonight seeing as I don't work and I don't have any major work to do. Well I have a lot of reading. I should probably do that.

Sigh. Okay I'll do homework and if I'm bored later I'll text Pramodh about any ideas of song choices.

1:18 p.m. - 2012-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin