imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Cliff

I am standing at this cliff. I could jump over, and be sent to the crazy bin. I could jump quickly to the right and be completely safe and comfortable. Or I could just stay here, and see how long I'll keep balance.

Part of me wonders if this is how a person should live? Perhaps it shouldn't be a cliff. Maybe there should be some kind of great safety net on either side.

It is too hard to know what is right. I know that I will reach some kind of contentment at one point, but I will continuously always lean too far left and find myself on that cliff again. A huge part of me just wants a few years of complete happiness. Or comfort. Just a few years so that I believe it's at all possible.

3:42 p.m. - 2012-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin