imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Montreal # 4

French really is exhausting to listen to day in and day out. It hurts my head.

I am so fearful that I am not thankful enough. At twenty I feel so awkward. It is all so awkward. They don�t speak English enough for me to follow the conversation nor can I understand the tone in which they use. And I am still so shy around them that I never know what is going on, and lack the ability to ask them. With the children alone with me it�s easy. I�m in charge. What I say goes. And they�ll forget fairly quick if I ask or say something to stupid.

10:41 p.m. - 2012-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin