imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Understand

People ask me all the time what I want to do after school. The only answer I can come up with is, I want to be doing something useful. Whether it's getting my teaching certificate, and going up North, or working with some kind organization or charity that will allow my to use my talents. I want to meet my twenty-fifth birthday with the happiness of having done something useful. I'm not searching for stability of a well-paying job. I am not searching for some kind of career. Because those things just seem so superficial to me. Not that I judge people who go that route. In fact, I wish I could feel useful and happy in that framework. But I have difficulty beliving in anything being permanant. And the idea of going into the workforce just seems ridiculous in this day and age. The job I start in two years will not be the same job I'll be doing ten years after (and I'm not referring to promotions).

I want to meet people. I want to talk to them, and try to understand them. If there is one thing university has drilled into my head, is that the world is made up of billions of perspectives. And I want to understand it all. Even if that means I cannot understand it at all.

8:09 p.m. - 2012-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin