imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She is a He

The thing about her is, is that she's always got a guy. The thing about her is she wears her heart on her sleeve, and doesn't really see things clearly. She sees the world with rose-coloured glasses, and pretends that her love life is complicated. It wouldn't be so complicated if she would stop running into every relationship without batting an eye.

She's a sweetheart, and I know she has had her heart broken. But she repeats her mistakes a hundred times, and then comes to me asking why. We live in different worlds. You live in one where everything is yours for the taking, while I live in a world of giving. I believe in hard work, that all the energy I put into things will eventually end in positive results. I live in the dirt and mud, and you prefer to stay in the clouds. Things get heavy, things get serious, and you're gone.

At least I know how fucked I am. At least I am real.

And I know one day you'll figure all of this out. But I just don't have the time for it anymore, hun.

6:34 p.m. - 2012-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin