imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adaptability

In the last three years I have changed so drastically. In a good way, I think. But people I know and love aren't always very patient with me. I am in a constant state of identity-crisis. And it's not so much a matter that I changed, really. I think its more the fact that I am more myself than I have ever been. More people know more about me than I ever thought was possible. And yet, they still get it wrong.

Every friend I have talked to has a different perspective of me. Some say I'm a happy drunk, some say I'm a mean one. Some say I'm tense and others think I'm cooler than ice.

I think I am just a chameleon . I adapt and change depending on the situation, who I am talking to and who is around me. Adaptability - I feel like that is my identity. And I fear because this is the way I am, the way I was raised, I have lost any way of ever truly finding my place.

7:34 p.m. - 2012-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin