imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Settling

Sometimes I think about him and wonder what my life would be like if I had stayed with him. I know I was young when we dated, and for the briefest of time, but what if I had stayed with him? Would I be friends with the people I am friends with? Would I have come to Ottawa and gone to Carleton? Would me entire world-view be different? I don't even know. But it just pops into my head. What could have been.

But the truth is I didn't really love him, and he certainly didn't love me. We hardly knew each other, it was just a matter of convience. We were sixteen, and we thought it made sense since all of our friends were dating. Sometimes I think he really did want me to stick around, but it never was what I wanted.

6:06 p.m. - 2012-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin