imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Other Things

Went to talk to my professor today about how I'm doing in the class, etc, and it went well. He really likes me, and thinks I'm doing well in the class. Wasn't really surprised, its the one class I'm keeping up with this term.

But then he started asking me about my degree, and I tried not to get uncomfortable with it all. I explained I was only doing a three year degree, and I would be finished next January. And he asked if I would stay in Ottawa, and I said I don't know, not sure how long. That I might move to Toronto. I just didn't want to go in to it, that I'm planning on getting back into music. I think a lot of people don't expect that from me, and it's suddenly become my little secret that I like to keep from all the intellectuals around me.

The truth is, I'll never write books. That's a commitment I've never truly had the strength for. And essay writing, while I love learning, I ain't fond of. I like consuming, not producing. I know it's in me to go down that path, but I have so much other shit to figure out before I can commit myself. I have a lot of other things I need to try.

9:48 p.m. - 2013-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin