imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reckoner

Funny how a single song can trigger a memory. Especially one as simple as the one I am reminded of when I hear 'Reckoner' by Radiohead. The summer after I graduated high school I worked almost every morning, and I would play In Rainbows, making sure to listen to Reckoner just as I reached a hill. The sunshine is what I remember most. Then the clouds and the blue sky. Most of those mornings I didn't want to go to work. I was jealous of my friends who all got to spend their summers doing what they wanted. Very few of us worked, and most of my friends that did, worked outdoors. But I would be stuck inside, cooking chicken and dealing with annoying customers.

It's all kind of funny, isn't it? The things we remember.

5:36 p.m. - 2013-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin