imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Teenagers?

Every time I watch any show where teen-aged daughters/sons 'didn't come home last' I just shake my head. Especially when the response is "Teenagers, you know how they are."

I don't know what kind teenagers these kids are, but myself and all of my friends didn't just 'not show up' or disappear. Haha. If we were staying at a friends, etc, we freaking called. Maybe it's just the US, I don't know. But growing up my family was lower class, and that shit just didn't happen. Sure, we snuck out, or we stayed out waay past curfew. I wasn't an angel. But I always went home.

7:27 p.m. - 2013-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin