imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long Winter

As usual I've let things get to the last minute again. This week has killed me, I am so tired all of the time. Day light savings is just too much for me. Especially at this time of year when everything is transitioning. We had lovely weather last weekend, and there was muddy grass visible again. And then, bam, like always in Canada, we've had snow the past three days. Just flurries, but enough to make it white outside again. For some reason every time I wake up, lately, and look outside the window, I assumed its going to be green and muddy. But its not. And I have to remind myself it is only March, and I have another three or so weeks to wait for that.

In short, this has been a long winter.

9:42 p.m. - 2013-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin