imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Despite being in a better mindset these days, actually getting things accomplished, I'm still without the drive to write these papers. I have all evening and night to write this paper on the Islamic dynasties, but my head feels cloudy. I can't tell if its because I'm dying for a cigarette or a coffee.

Michelle has been gone for almost a week, and I won't see her until Sunday night most likely, just the way our schedules seem to be. Or at least hers.

I feel bad because I dropped it on her that while she's been taking care of Micheal, I myself have been spiraling. But I told her not to worry about me - I've got enough people to do that for me. And in a week I'll be feeling a whole lot better about things.

The truth is, while the last few weeks have been pretty bad, I can recognize that I'm not actually scared. I'm not scared that I won't be able to make it through. I will. I might not be able to do more than surviving, but once I get on my feet again maybe I'll have some time to be more than surviving.

Besides, survival is still living.

4:59 p.m. - 2013-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin