imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Night Beds

I keep thinking about the moment when I've finished school and will have to start paying back my debt. It's crazy, but I just keep thinking about the fact that as long as I pay back my credit line I might be okay to just peace out for a few months once everything is done with. Just rent a car and drive across the country and just end up anywhere and then come home.

I've always wanted a home, a family. A place to belong. But things are always changing, and those kind of things are what you make them.

"In my soul I�m aching to grow
Longing for a love I�ve never know
My own love is taking it�s toll
Drunk on whiskey
God, don�t let me go
Play me a simple song
So I can sing along
And cherry blossoms in spring,
and all the joy that it brings
Cause I've been out on the road
Driving with no place to go
From Cheyenne out to Frisco
I'm dying to find me a home
Take me home"

5:51 p.m. - 2013-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin