imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Letting it Go

I don't worry too much about it. One thing in my life I don't worry too much about.

But what I do worry about is never having it. I've wanted everything, but always was too afraid to take it. An opportunist now, I used to step away when things were given. I'm a fan of hard work, and believing people get what they should with a lot of it. It's the honest way. But there are some things in life that you might not get despite hard work. There are some things in life that are up to chance.

I used to think it was me, and that's why I couldn't get what I wanted. I used to think I wasn't good enough, I needed to work harder, I needed to be a better person, I needed to improve. And while I still strive for personal improvement, I've stopped believing it's my fault for every unhappy, unfair, out of control thing in life. I try my best and some times it works out, and some times it doesn't.

Like a song, eventually it'll be right.

11:37 p.m. - 2013-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin