imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Out-grown

The thing about Jo is, she thinks every guy is an asshole unless they somehow worship her. I love her, but for a woman who hates being labelled/judged after one meeting, she is the quickest to do just that. Cody is such a nice guy, and so is Dan, and just because she doesn't know them does not mean she should all together not try to get to know them because of her first impressions.

She doesn't think their up to par because she probably can't get anything from them. They don't joke around with her or play into her shallow sensibility. And because they don't do this, and they aren't attractive to her they are counted as invaluable. What I like about them is they are brash, unafraid to say what's on their mind, and they're damn smart. They know what's going on around the world and they don't try to be ignorant of it either.

I don't know why it angers me so much. I like Cody, maybe? A fact that sometimes scares me because I know I shouldn't be attracted to him, but am anyway because of his personality.

I'll try to not to let it get me down. I'm trying to not let my friends drive me mad, and start over analyzing things. I fear always that I will out grow my friends or they will out grow me rather than growing together. I need to believe that despite time moving on the people who matter most in my life don't become strangers just because I have fickle head.

5:38 p.m. - 2013-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin