imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Colds

Whenever I am sick I just want to curl up in a ball and sleep and not wake up until I'm better. Because as you wake up you're just in more misery than when you fell asleep.

I always enjoyed being sick when I was younger because it allowed me to sit at home all day watching movies and sleeping. Basically an excuse to indulge my depressive nature. But now that I have responsibilities like a job and University, and my general well being I HATE being sick. Slows me down. Brings me down. It isn't a choice anymore. My body often lets me down, I hate having a cold because it just amplifies it all.

Anyways, in hopes of feeling better I've drank nothing but tea and water, and stewed up some homemade chicken noodle soup. Already enjoyed a bowl. Now I'm going to start writing my paper since I just took some allergy medication and it will keep me alert enough to write something.

6:18 p.m. - 2013-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin