imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bogged

For some reason I thought this month, being that I have so little to do school, things would get less stressful. But really I just feel super bogged down by everything and everyone - that isn't school related.

It was such a bad week, and work has been a little stressful in the past few days. Besides being torn every direction at work and feeling like a rag doll who's been tossed around, I'm still not over my cold, and my social life if starting to fail. Everyone has been getting on my nerves, and if not, they're over stepping when I really need to be left alone to decompress. Strangely the only person who hasn't been annoying me is Tharaka, which is a nice change.

Actually when I think about it this week has been fairly decent. I worked enough to make some money. I also spent it like crazy. I saw my mum for breakfast on Monday, saw Julia on Wednesday for Lunch, managed to go out Friday night and have a good time with Christine and Kelsea at the pub. We saw a bunch of local bands play at this place called Zaphod's on the market, and afterwards hung out at an apartment rented by one of the band members, which was a pretty chill time. For a moment there, my life seemed far too cool for me to be participating.

But for all of it's up's, my uncertainty in the bigger picture stuff is getting me down. Usually it's the small stuff (and maybe that's what it is at work), but as of late it's the bigger questions of what to do with my life that seem so current and present in my mind. Well, tomorrow is a new day and a new week, and I can at least pretend like that means something.

9:26 p.m. - 2013-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin