imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Am A Fool Though

Life is never really what you dreamt, and truth be told I didn't see it actually happening despite suspecting it. I'm just myself, and things just happen at their own speed, I suppose.

Maturity never really suited me because I was always able to be a step outside. I have an excuse for everything, a way to avoid responsibility when it comes to human interaction. I'm a fantastic friend, but I'm terrible at being taken care of. Because I like to make things difficult.

So when Upekha tells me I'm thinking a little too far ahead, or Tharaka thinks I'm being a little too closed off, I have an easy excuse. Because I need to protect myself. I can fantasize, but reality is I protect myself and hope these ideas I have stay in my head. Never let on that you know, until it turns to your advantage. Because I don't want to be a fool.

4:22 p.m. - 2013-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin