imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No More Thinking

Cody asked me out on a date. We're going to dinner on Saturday, and an adventure. Whatever that is. He wanted to go to mini putt but I begged him not to. I would be hell if we went and did that. So borinnng.

I'm not really sure how I feel about him. I've never had someone make me laugh so much, or had someone find me so funny as well (who wasn't family). But I feel really naive about it all. I'm not used to this sort of forwardness (though I complain I want it from guys all the time) and I'm trying so hard not to be an idiot about it. The worst part of it is I'm still very much attached to Tharaka. I may not love him like I used to, but he's still in my life every day.

For now I'm just going to stay positive, and clear headed and not get too ahead of myself. Be in the moment. Not something I'm very good at. It's easier when I'm around him because we just talk and laugh. But I'm so shy and awkward about myself that I don't even know how to be close to him. Or anyone really.

Gah.

12:35 p.m. - 2013-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin