imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleepy Essay Writing

I am half awake today. I have this paper to write, and a book to read for tomorrow. Cody and I are going out again tomorrow night. Fingers crossed it goes as good as the last one, if not better. I'm trying not to think about any of it, because I have so much work to do, but I like to linger in my thoughts. It used to be how I passed the time.

I forgot how confusing Hinduism is, and writing this paper on the Gita Govinda has me grinding the wheels in my brain to remember some of this stuff. It's been nearly two years since I studied Hinduism in any way, and my grasp on the language has slipped. I'm thankful that I did so well on the first paper and midterm, that I'm hopeful even if I don't do so well on this paper I'll break even with the final exam.

1:57 p.m. - 2013-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin