imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is Different

Last night was... strange in the best kind of ways.

Cody came over to drink and watch movies and Cody just got wasted. It was actually hilarious and adorable the whole time. I do actually find drunk people endearing when they're just not obnoxious or violent. When they're just the happy kind.

He was so embarrassed and kept apologizing to me, in between telling me stories about his work and family. He was pretty sick at one point, but refused my help whenever I offered. But he was being so cute as well, just like kissing me on the forehead and rubbing my back. Somehow he ended up in my bed and like an idiot I couldn't sleep I was so happy. Nothing happened - he was so drunk - but he kept being cute, holding me and kissing my forehead. And he would start giggling every now and then when he realized how drunk he was.

I don't really know how I feel about him. I trust him, but I don't really know where any of this is going. He's being 'respectful' I guess about making a move, but honestly we just slept in the same bed half naked - I think he should feel safe to kiss me. And I could just make the first move but I'm so passive and shy - I never make the first move. I don't know if it's pride or insecurity or both, but I always stop myself.

12:26 p.m. - 2013-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin