imalex's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I start Summer school Tuesday, and I'm not too excited about it, mostly because I'm not feeling all too motivated to taking the courses, but I'm just going to have to start liking it or I will never graduate.

I went out the last two nights with some friends for Natasha's birthday, and it was fun, although not overwhelmingly so. It's all been sort of marred by the fact that I'm exhausted from work, and poor from bills. But being out and seeing people has been really good for me. It's also just made me realize how long it's been since I've seen anyone and spent time with people.

My mind still finds itself on Cody. I wish I could just push out my thoughts of him. I want to let go of all the hope I had for him because it's really making it hard to let him go. I want to start fresh, meet someone new, and get some new experience. Breathe life back into my heart and head.

I got my tax return today and it's a lot more than I expected. I'll be able to get much further ahead with paying all my debt back before August, and additionally I'll be able to enjoy my Summer a little more because of it. I'll just have to wait and see how things go.

4:06 p.m. - 2014-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
lust-
catsoul
englishsucks
rhetoric
nationless
loveherwell
elusive-you
duplicitous
lostasyou
cymbals
imatwin